Welcome to my music biz blog!

Ok, straight to it, I’m going to dedicate this blog to sharing knowledge I have acquired over time about the music business. I hope to create audio journals/podcasts so you can download and listen on-the-go, as well to encourage better educated musicians and music business practitioners. I hope to discuss everything from steps for upcoming talent to get FREE exposure, to tips on signing a record deal, definition of music business related terms and their implications. For example, I shall discuss in detail and explain in simple english, the true meaning of terms like “copyright”, “Intellectual property”, “licensing”, “publishing” and why it is important for you as an artist to understand these terms before embarking on a music business related career.

I shall try to make this blog as informal as possible. I’ll be willing to answer reasonable questions and discuss the posts further, if necessary. I wish to share the knowledge to encourage better equipped and informed musicians and music businessĀ practitionersĀ especially in these developing parts of the world. Enjoy!

In the meantime, follow me on twitter, and “like” my page onĀ facebook. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

