New eLDee single “Higher”

Trybe Records is proud to present “Higher”, the first single off the long awaited eLDee album “Is it your money Vol.2”. Higher features the two new signees to eLDee’s Trybe Records, Sojay and K9.

Sojay and K9 were discovered through a contest Trybe Records held earlier in the year called Top Talent. Top Talent is an annual contest that showcases the best of unsigned Nigerian talent and Sojay was voted winner of the first edition, followed very closely by k9.

The new eLDee album “Is it your money Vol.2” promises to be his best work yet. It is scheduled for release in september of 2011.

Click to DOWNLOAD “Higher”.

Lyrics:

“HIGHER”

Written by eLDee, K9, and Sojay

Produced by Sarz

Arranged by eLDee

©2011 Trybe Records

Running time: 4mins

STARTS..

INTRO

Sojay, k9, eLDee-e-e-e-e-e-e

Its Trybe Records baby

HOOK

Na me high pass all the people wey dey shayo today (shayo today)

I don kpef omo, I see you in a kolobi way (a kolobi way)

i wanna get to know you, lets get outta sight

private after-party, just you and me tonight

i dont mean to rush it, im trying to get it right

and get higher higher with you

VERSE 1-eLDee

baby wa gbo no

kin fi e le ma so mo

I see you dey whine whine all around

emi de fe shomo

However you want it I can relate

just to see that thing vibrate

kilode ton contemplate

sunmobi ka jo lo laulaulate ooo

CHORUS

this your booty make me wan dey kolo o (Olohun!)

thats why them other ladies dey jisoro o (Olohun!)

let me be your maga mo fe sanwo o (Olohun!)

ma sanwo o, wallahi ma sanwo o (Olohun!)

to the left, to the left, to the right, to the right,

up top, up top, now baby get low

to the left, to the left, to the right, to the right,

up top, up top, now baby get low with me

VERSE 2- K9

Cant wait another day

you and me we get talk today

cos you dey high me like alomo in my system

hey baby gbo temi, Iwo nikan ni shorty mi

see mommy mi o sinile

so je ka jo lo wo motor me ey

CHORUS

this your booty make me wan dey kolo o (Olohun!)

thats why them other ladies dey jisoro o (Olohun!)

let me be your maga mo fe sanwo o (Olohun!)

ma sanwo o, wallahi ma sanwo o (Olohun!)

to the left, to the left, to the right, to the right,

up top, up top, now baby get low

to the left, to the left, to the right, to the right,

up top, up top, now baby get low with me

VERSE 3-Sojay

Omo I gbadun

the way you dey make me wan do

from up above i see you

heaven knows i feel you

nne, I wan razzle,

anything you wan do

forget them girls i choose you

I choose you girl ey…

CHORUS

this your booty make me wan dey kolo o (Olohun!)

thats why them other ladies dey jisoro o (Olohun!)

let me be your maga mo fe sanwo o (Olohun!)

ma sanwo o, wallahi ma sanwo o (Olohun!)

to the left, to the left, to the right, to the right,

up top, up top, now baby get low

to the left, to the left, to the right, to the right,

up top, up top, now baby get low with me

HOOK

Na me high pass all the people wey dey shayo today (shayo today)

I don kpef omo, I see you in a kolobi way (a kolobi way)

i wanna get to know you, lets get outta sight

private after-party, just you and me tonight

i dont mean to rush it, im trying to get it right

and get higher higher with you…yeepa(scream)

END-CHORUS

to the left, to the left, to the right, to the right,

up top, up top, now baby get low

to the left, to the left, to the right, to the right,

up top, up top, now baby get low with me

OUTRO

im coming to get ya

wherever you wanna go im coming with ya

(skat melody)

Im coming to get ya

wherever you wanna go im coming with ya, i-i-i-im coming with ya

hee-hee (MJ scream..lol)

Its trybe records baby…

…END

6 thoughts on “New eLDee single “Higher”

  1. eLDee u did the impossible and took to the next LEVEL!!! Gosh! U broke outta the box(not what our “superstar” 9ja singers do) and did something NEW, FUNKY & FRESH! Now thats gangster!

    I salute.

  2. eLDee has don it gain ohh. I downloaded and listened tothe song – higher. All I can say is that “This is definately going to be a club Banger!!

  3. Eldeee….i love U̶̲̥̅̊ die… U̶̲̥̅̊ did a beautiful&enjoyable song then ontop of dat, U̶̲̥̅̊ gave us d exact lyrics to it! Thats lyk icing on the cake…tnx a lot,now i don’t av to mumble some lines weneva i hear d song 😀 !

Leave a Reply

